The Carroll County Farm Bureau encourages you to get involved in YOUR organization. To join a committee or action team simply email us and let us know where you can best assist us. We have provided a list of activities to inform you of your Committees and Action Teams. 

 Board of Directors

Ed Livengood, President
Nathan Wiersema, Vice-President
Keith Rath, Secretary
Bill Weber, Treasurer

Brandon Alexander
Larry Alexander
Mike Behrens
Allen Derrer
Leo Gelwicks
Dan Lamoreux
Jon Lower
Brad Smith
Ryan Stoner

Women's Committee Chair
Jan Appel

Young Leaders' Committee Chair
Jeremy Flikkema


Young Leaders' Committee

Harvest for All

Pedal Tractor Pulls

FFA Acquaintance Program

Ag Olympics

Discussion Meet


For those 55 and older who enjoy

getting together on a monthly basis for a program, tour,

and other social activities.

Education Action Team

We have an Ag Literacy Coalition with Ogle County Farm Bureau
and the Ogle County Extension Unit. Melinda Charbonneau, our
Ag Literacy Coordinator is busy in schools doing Ag in the Classroom. 
We also do the Children's Farm at the County Fair. 

Membership Action Team

Works on promoting membership benefits
and activities for members like bus trips, appreciation events,
and meetings.

Public Relations Action Team

Promotes activities to educate the non-farm public, along with
programs to educate our farmers. 

Quality of Life Action Team

Farm Safety and Farm Rescue are two important activities this team
focuses on. They host the Progressive Ag Safety Day and other
activities that involve the quality of life here in our county.  

Make a free website with Yola